Home > Lenovo Ideapad > Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15 Review

Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15 Review

Contents

Also, the latter reached only 66 °C, which is an excellent result. The Lenovo IdeaPad Y700 fits the mould of a powerful work laptop, with the option to switch on a few games whenever the need arises.While the unit is touted as being Check out our review. low med. weblink

This Blue Class drive is 7 mm in thickness, so we recommend using drives of similar height if upgrading. This is an average score out of 10 left by our most trusted members. This is the company that built this laptop's processor. We have the white version and it feels and looks just as good.

Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15 Review

An essential part of the near black scale right next to pitch black, which in this case is 0.12% of 144 cd/m2 or 0.18 cd/m2. In fact, we've tested the notebook with a compatible stick and the results are more than satisfying. Please enable JavaScript in your browser settings so Newegg.com can function correctly. We recommend dropping both UHD and touchscreen options in favor of a SKU with secondary HDD and proper GTX 960M with 4 GB VRAM.

It takes a bit of time getting used to the keys due to the shallow travel, but it's nothing too serious. Still, users with extra sensitive eyes might feel some kind of discomfort. How do I find out the price?Add it to your shopping cartGo to checkout, the price will be listed in the Order SummaryYou can remove the product from your order by Lenovo Ideapad Y700 14 Review List item the third Press return twice to finish your list Press return twice to start your list List item the first List item the second List item the third Press

Interestingly, the display offers fairly good color reproduction out of the box and you will be satisfied by the accuracy with a naked eye. Lenovo Ideapad Y700 Specs See Today's E-Blast Promo Shop without retyping payment details. If PWM was detected, an average of 872 (minimum: 43 - maximum: 30860) Hz was measured. full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full resolution full

Reply Dmitry1241 says 26 October 2016 at 18:57 I don't know about Y700, but I got 700 and I replaced my screen easily with N156HCE-EBA (Innolux). Lenovo Ideapad 700-15isk Review Thx for answers. I don't have many complaints given the card option and cost, as the 960M is at least capable of playing each game I tested at 1080p resolution. We illustrate the first five levels of the gray (1%-5% white), right after black level, using the five boxes on the image below.

Lenovo Ideapad Y700 Specs

As we already noted, the Ideapad 700 shares almost identical cooling system with the Lenovo Y700 and we were a bit sceptical of its cooling capabilities. Reply Dmitry1241 says 26 October 2016 at 18:53 Yes, I installed 32 Gb of RAM, but really it's too much. Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15 Review Games Members Hardware Old Search Games 2017 Games 2016 Games 2015 Games 2014 Games 2013 Games 2012 Games 2011 Games 2010 Games 2009 Games 2008 Games 2007 Games 2006 Games 2005 Lenovo Y700 Price Thanks!

As for the bottom piece, it accommodates just one big vent opening for extra airflow and the main exhaust vent at the back of the machine right under the hinge. http://hamlookup.com/lenovo-ideapad/lenovo-y700-hard-drive-replacement.html If typing, the surface is automatically disabled to prevent accidental movement. The color temperature with maximum brightness on white background is 6090K in the middle and 6080K as an average value. Anyway, the notebook offers not only cool features and decent hardware but also has a cool new refreshing design that comes in black and white. Lenovo Y700-15isk

X Deutsch English Español Français Italiano Nederlands Polski Português Русский Türkçe Svenska Chinese Magyar Reviews, News, CPU, GPU, We start off with 100% CPU load for about an hour and we notice that the silicon reached pretty high temperatures of around 94 °C while most laptops integrating this particular We measured Fall Time + Rise Time = 33ms so more experienced gamers may notice the so-called ghosting effect when playing fast-paced games. check over here This is a step down from its direct predecessor - Core i7-4700HQ, but matches its short-lived predecessor Core i7-5700HQ.

Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.↔ Response Time Black to White24 ms ... Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15isk Review Reply Mohammad Alshafey says 28 September 2016 at 09:53 If I get a 512GB PCIe Samsung 950 Pro, would it support it? With an expected cost of R19,999 at Evetech, the Y700 may not be the perfect solution for casual gamers.

A maximum recorded surface temperature of almost 48 C is quite warm, but competing models like the Acer Aspire V15 Nitro with the same GTX 960M GPU can have warmer hot

We recommend checking out our previous reviews on the older generation Y models to see how the series has changed over time: Lenovo Y50 Review (FHD 960M model) (4K UHD 960M When under heavy loads, the right half of the Y700 becomes much warmer than the left since this is where the CPU and GPU are situated. Contributors to: Display Profiles Laptop Rankings Top Laptop CPU Ranking Top Laptop Graphics Ranking Smartphone Rankings Top Smartphones by Battery Life Top Smartphones by CPU performance Top Smartphones by 3D / Lenovo Y700 17 Review A calibration will dramatically improve grayscale and RGB balance, but color accuracy becomes increasingly poor at higher saturation levels due to imperfect sRGB coverage.

The fans are inaudible when on Power Saver or idling on desktop. Is that display good for it ? Even if the design were to later fail on your expectations, if it draws you in from the start, it may have already done its job. http://hamlookup.com/lenovo-ideapad/lenovo-ideapad-500s-review.html Use our private customer service line to help answer any questions or concerns.

This is not to be confused with storage capacity which determines how many files a computer can hold. Contrast is almost twice that of the older Y50. Thus, the palm rests and WASD keys remain relatively cool no matter the workload for comfortable gaming. The options here are unchanged from last year's Y50 and it definitely feels like Lenovo is cutting corners in this regard.Front: No connectivity Right: 2x USB 3.0, HDMI-out, Gigabit Ethernet, Kensington

Why can’t we show you details of this product?Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated. Reply Mija says 3 January 2017 at 07:36 Hello! The right and left click buttons are integrated into the touchpad's single surface, and are soft with very little tactile feedback, which requires a slightly higher amount of effort to register User Score Price to Performance 0.0 View User Scores 6.9Last checked: 01-01-2016Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15ISK WeblinksHome SiteMakersForumSupportWikipediaAdded By Discussion Area The discussion area is the place where you get to chat with

Reply Mato says 18 October 2016 at 07:21 Hi, I want buy lenovo 700 to for using photoshop and illustrator too. You need to be logged in and have a GD rank of 2 or higher to join the discussion Submit View all discussions Login to join the discussion! Thanks for the review, I think I'll go ahead with buying this one. All Generations filtered by: -Clear filter Loading Laptops

See the solution Topic options Subscribe to RSS Feed Mark Topic as New Mark Topic as Read Float this Topic for Current User Bookmark Subscribe Printer Friendly Page Mateos Fanfold Paper We are also pretty satisfied by the design and build quality because it not only does it look nice but feels pretty stable as well. The CPU is suitable for heavy applications and gaming. The more generic LP156WF6 model name, however, is used on other touchscreen notebooks such as the Toshiba Satellite Radius 15 and ThinkPad S5 Yoga.